On the Move

When I’m not helping folks choose the best windows for their home, I love going camping with my family, motorcycling, and traveling. 

Hits and Misses

I’ve taken several cross country trips on my Harley, and have had a couple of close calls. Once I was going down the highway at about 85 miles per hour and hit a pothole so hard that it bent the rim of my wheel.

Another time my dad and I were riding in the Texas Hill Country in the Three Sisters area, when we had to pull off the highway to wait out some heavy rain. We were standing under a tree, when the main branch snapped off right above us. That branch was about 18” around. Thankfully we made it out without being crushed. 

Full House

My wife Jessica and I live in Houston in the Kingwood/ Humble area with our two young daughters, Teagan and Tinsley. We also share the house with our dogs: Diesel, Evo, Ruca, and Foxy, and cats Remy and Gingy.

I Like

Woodworking. Grilling out, cooking barbecue, and smoking meat. I’m really into food, and enjoy making it for others. I’m also into cars in general.

I Dislike

When people just won’t shoot you straight.

What inspires me to work on a Saturday

I like meeting homeowners and seeing the transformation of their homes. Also I am grateful for everything in life that the work provides. I get to spend time with the girls, go camping, and eat all of that good food.

How Can I Help?

I have helped my sister install car stereo systems in her various vehicles, and we built out and insulated her cargo van and turned it into a travel van, complete with a piano-hinged storage platform.

Work in Progress

The Houston Window Experts showroom is evolving. I am getting to be a part of it improving and shaping up, and that has been a highlight of this month.

It’s About People

What I like the most about working for Houston Window Experts is the people I work with and the dedication and transparency of our team. There is a high level of quality to all of the people here.

Put Me on the Map

I’ve lived in Houston since 2006, grew up in Amarillo, Texas, and was born in Pueblo, Colorado.